Risley Avenue

Meet the Staff

Risley Avenue Primary School is a three-form entry Primary School.

We currently have 19 classes and two Nursery classes.

Leadership Team

Mrs. L. Sarr                                                     Headteacher

Ms. M. Josephs                                               Deputy Head Teacher / Curriculum & Assessment

Ms. N. Griffin                                                  Assistant Head Teacher / Early Years

Ms. J. Caldeira                                                Assistant Head Teacher / Self Review

Ms. Y. Uddin                                                   Assistant Head Teacher / Key Stage 1

Ms. M. McKenzie                                           Assistant Head Teacher / SENCO & Inclusion

Management Team

Ms. F. Furze                                                    English Subject Leader

Ms. G. Codrington                                         RE Subject Leader & Phase Leader

Ms. A. Florides                                               Specialist Teacher / NQT Coach & Mentor

Ms. J. Johnson-Roye                                      PSHE Subject Leader / Phase Leader

Ms. Y. Uddin                                                   Maths Subject Leader / Phase Leader

Mr. S. Delpeche                                             Art Leader

Ms. M. Mader                                                 Outdoor Learning / Year Group Leader

Ms. P. Turner/Ms N.  Mayor                        Maths Leader

Ms. K. Thomas                                              Science Leader

Mr I. Nisbett                                                  Geography & History Leader

Ms S. Dutta                                                   Music Lead / Year Group Leader

Ms S. Serieux                                                Computing Leader 



Ms. J. Turnbull                                              Class Teacher / EYFS Phase Leader      

Ms. S. Musa                                                  Nursery Nurse      

Ms. C. Johns                                                 Nursery Nurse  

Ms. N. Hussein                                            Nursery Nurse 


Ms. B. Treasure                                           Class Teacher 

Ms. C. Ward                                                 Class Teacher / EYFS Phase Leader

Mr. A. Hembra                                            Class Teacher

Ms. M. Baxter                                              Nursery Nurse

Ms. S. Coskun                                             Nursery Nurse      

Year 1

Ms. M. Mader                                              Class Teacher / Outdoor Learning / Year Group Leader

Ms. Z. Hartigan                                           Class Teacher

Year 2

Ms. Y. Uddin                                               Class Teacher / Assistant Head Teacher / Key Stage 1

Ms. S. Dutta                                                Class Teacher

Ms. N. Nantongo                                       Class Teacher

Year 3 

Ms. K. Thomas                                           Class Teacher / Science Leader

Ms. S. Serieux                                             Class Teacher  / Computing Leader                      

Ms. M. Mumin                                            Class Teacher

Year 4

Ms. J. Johnson-Roye                                  Class Teacher / PSHE Subject Leader / Phase Leader

Ms. C. Codrington                                      Class Teacher

Mr. I. Nisbett                                              Class Teacher / Geography & History Leader

Year 5

Ms. R. Furze                                               Class Teacher / English Subject Leader

Mr. S. Delpeche                                         Class Teacher / Art Leader

Mr A. Moneam                                          Class Teacher

Year 6

Ms. J. Caldeira                                            Class Teacher / Assistant Head Teacher / Self Review    

Ms. P. Turner                                             Class Teacher 

Ms. N. Mayor                                             Class Teacher

'Specialist teachers'

Ms. E. Archibald                                           Support Teacher

Ms. A. Florides                                              Specialist Teacher / NQT Coach & Mentor

Ms. D. Blair                                                    Support Teacher

Mr. P. James                                                  Music Mentor

Teaching /Learning Support Assistants (Full & Part Time)

Ms. F. Akmanlar  

Ms. K. Bhogul

Ms. M. Baxter                      

Ms. S. Singh

Mr. T. Benjamin                                   

Ms. D. Fall             

Ms. N. Hussein                                                                                                                           

Ms. M. Santiago                  

Ms. Z. Tuncer                                       

Ms. E. Turkoglu


 Ms. K. Hayden                                                                                                                           

Ms. D. Cope                                      

 Ms. M. Nyantakyiwaa                                                                                    

Ms. L. Jaffery                                     

Ms. F. Akmanlar                                               

Ms. T. Choudhury                          

 Ms. C. Batchelor

Ms. S. Lawrence                              

 Ms B. Batchelor

Ms. N. Subratty                                

Ms. J. Killingback

Ms. D. Tchuda

Ms. H. Morley   

Ms. V Sharpe-O’Connor

Ms. P. Bonner                   

Mr. J. Closier

Ms. F. McCann   

Ms. N.Miah                  

Non-Teaching staff

Mr. M. Armoogum                                        School Business Manager

Ms. B Thompson                                          Office Manager

Ms. L. Johnson                                              Administration Assistant

Ms M. Lolomari                                            Administration Assistant

Ms. V. Brand                                                 Welfare Officer

Mr. R. Afriyie                                                 Site Manager

Mr. P. Vincent                                               Site Manager

Mr. E. Owusu                                                Site Assistant

Ms. J. Kapadia                                               Cleaner

Ms. A. Franklin                                              Cleaner

Ms. F. Omekongo                                         Crossing Patrol